Parent Info - Term Dates

Staff Development Days

Apart from the first Staff Day of the year before pupils commence, the school may apply for additional Staff Development Days during the year.  The focus of these days is determined by the School Goals for that year. Parents will be notified as early as possible once the dates for these days have been approved, as these will be pupil free days. One Staff Development Day each year will have a Religious Education focus. 

The staff days that have been allocated for 2017 are:

Term One: Week 1, 27th January and Week 9, 20 March (Armidale Cup)

Term Two:  Week 1, 24th April and Week 6, 2nd June

Term Three:  Week 1, 17th July 

Term Four:  Week 11, 18th & 19th December

Otherwise St Marys Term Dates run in accordance with NSW Board of Studies, as shown below

 

NSW Government schools term dates

 2017–2018

 

2017

2018

Term 1

Friday, 27 January to 
Friday, 07 April

Monday 29 January 
Friday, 13 April

Term 2

Monday, 24 April to 
Friday, 30 June

Tuesday, 01 May to 
Friday, 06 July

Term 3

Monday, 17 July to 
Friday, 22 September

Tuesday, 24 July to 
Friday, 28 September

Term 4

Monday, 09 October to 
Tuesday, 19 December

Monday, 15 October to 
Wednesday, 19 December

*School development days occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Check with your school, as schools may vary some of these dates.

 

 

NSW public holidays 2017–2018

 

2017

2018

New Year’s Day

Sunday, 01 January

Monday, 1 January

³Additional Day

Monday, 02 January

 

Australia Day

Thursday, 26 January

Friday, 26 January

Good Friday

Friday, 14 April

Friday, 30 March

Easter Saturday

Saturday, 15 April

Saturday, 31 March

Easter Sunday

Sunday, 16 April

Sunday, 01 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 17 April

Monday, 02 April

Anzac Day

Tuesday, 25 April

Wednesday, 25 April

Queen’s Birthday

Monday, 12 June

Monday, 11 June

¹Bank Holiday

Monday, 07 August

Monday, 06 August

Labour Day

Monday, 02 October

Monday, 01 October

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December

Tuesday, 25 December

²Additional Day

 

 

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 26 December

Tuesday, 26 December

¹Applies to banks and certain financial institutions - see Retail Trading Act 2008
²From 31/12/11 when Australia Day (26 January) falls on a Saturday or Sunday, there will be no public holiday on that day as the following Monday will be declared a public holiday. 
³From 31/12/11, the Holiday Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend